Research Partnerships

The BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg nurtures and promotes collaboration with non-university research institutions, partner universities, and major industrial partners as well as with small and medium-sized companies.

These collaborations are reflected in coordinated appointments, joint projects or in economic cooperation within the framework of technology transfer.

Endowed Chairs

Cooperating Partner Name of the Chair Name of Professor
Ulrich L. Rohde FoundationHigh frequency and Microwave Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Rudolph
Attomoles GmbH, Generic Assays GmbH, Medipan GmbH, PolyAn GmbHMultiparameter diagnostics Prof. Dr. med. vet. habil. Peter Schierack
Vattenfall Europe Mining AG, Vattenfall Europe Generation AG, EMIS Electrics GmbH, Vestas Blades Germany GmbH, Sparkasse Niederlausitz, Cottbus, SenftenbergManagement of regional energy supply structures Prof. Dr. phil. Bernd Hirschl
Forster System-Montage-Technik GmbH, Euro-K GmbH, KSC Kraftwerks-Service Cottbus Anlagenbau GmbH, Impro mbH Berlin, Stahlbau Käthner, Panta Rhei gGmbH, UNITEC GmbHLeichtbau mit strukturierten WerkstoffenProf. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo