The Chair of Electronics and Sensor Systems (in German: Allgemeine Elektrotechnik und Messtechnik – AEMT) is member of the Faculty 1 MINT - Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology with the Institute of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology of the Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus─Senftenberg and is provisionally headed by Prof. Thomas Mussenbrock.

Teaching subjects are both, fundamentals in electrical engineering for Bachelors of several programs of studies as well as special lectures for Master programs. This research-oriented teaching within the university profile of BTU is offered in lectures, exercises and laboratory courses.

The scientific work of the department can be divided into four areas

  • Electronic systems
  • Sensors
  • Communications systems
  • Metrology & modelling

All research work is carried out with a strong practical reference and is usually validated and demonstrated by practical tests of the new solutions in the measurement laboratory or field trials. Fundamental topics are examined as well as application-oriented questions with a strong connection to national and international partners from business and research.

This website uses cookies. There are two types of cookies: The first type supports the basic functionality of our website. The second allows us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing pseudonymised user data. Since this second type is technically not required to run the website, you can withdraw your consent to those cookies at any time. For more information please visit our pages on data protection.

Mandatory

These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

Statistic

For statistical reasons, we use the platform Matomo to analyse the user flow with the help of website users‘ pseudonymised data. This allows us to optimize website content.

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Das Fachgebiet Elektronische Systeme und Sensorik ist an der Fakultät 1 MINT - Mathematik, Informatik, Physik, Elektro- und Informationstechnik im Institut für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der Brandenburgischen Technischen Universität Cottbus─Senftenberg angesiedelt.

Das Fachgebiet ist in der Lehre sowohl im Grundlagenbereich, als auch mit Vertiefungs- und Spezialvorlesungen im Masterstudium mehrerer Studiengänge vertreten. Diese auf die Forschung ausgerichtete Lehre innerhalb des universitären Profils findet in Vorlesungen, Übungen und vertiefenden Laborpraktika statt.

Die Forschungsarbeiten des Fachgebiets lassen sich in vier Bereiche gliedern

  • Elektroniksysteme
  • Sensorik
  • Kommunikationssysteme
  • Messtechnik & Modellbildung

Alle Forschungsarbeiten werden mit starkem praktischen Bezug durchgeführt und werden meistens mit Tests der neuen Lösungen im Messlabor des Fachgebiets praxisnah validiert und demonstriert. Grundlagenthemen werden ebenso untersucht, wie auch anwendungsnahe Fragestellungen mit starkem Bezug zu nationalen und internationalen Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Forschung.

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo