Applied
Applied Social Work
Students in the Master's programme in Social Work make notes in the seminar
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Description

The study programme in Social Work is a consecutive Master's degree programme, which carries a total of 120 ECTS credit points. The programme is designed as a four-semester full-time inclusive course with 13 modules. The generalised orientation of the master's degree programme is designed to ensure the alignment of individual disciplines with their respective scope. The focus of the qualification is directed on two levels. On the one hand the area of resocialization, rehabilitation and health can be treated within the broad scope of the relevant areas of social work, and on the other hand students should be able to identify and analyse complex relationships at a higher level in order to be equipped to deal with tasks at a higher position of responsibility in management and administration.

The M.A. Social Work alone is not sufficiant for a state approved degree in the state of Brandenburg.

Professional Fields of Activity

Work with children, youth work, work with the disabled, the elderly, community work, school social work, work in the area of special education and rehabilitation, family and adult education, media and cultural education, administrative and planning institutions, judicial work

Applications and Admissions

Admissions Requirements

EBHA study in Social Work or another relevant specialized subject that is in line with the objectives of the study programme, with at least 180 CP

Apply now
All study programmes

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.

Mandatory

These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

statistic

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Fachhochschulisch
Fachhochschulisch Soziale Arbeit
Master of Arts (M.A.)

Beschreibung

Der Studiengang "Soziale Arbeit" ist ein konsekutiver Master-Studiengang, in dem insgesamt 120 ECTS-Anrechnungspunkte vergeben werden. Das Studium ist als ein vier Semester Regelstudienzeit umfassendes Vollzeitzeitstudium mit 14 Modulen konzipiert. Die generalistische Ausrichtung des Master-Studiengangs soll die Auseinandersetzung mit den wissenschaftlichen und arbeitsfeldbezogenen Dimensionen der eigenen Fachdisziplin in ihrer spezifischen Breite gewährleisten. Die Qualifikation ist mit ihren Schwerpunkten auf zwei Ebenen ausgerichtet. Einerseits soll exemplarisch mit dem Gebiet der Resozialisierung, Rehabilitation und Gesundheit, die Tiefendimension von relevanten Gebieten der Sozialen Arbeit erfasst und bearbeitet werden können, andererseits sollen die Studierenden befähigt werden, komplexe Zusammenhänge auf einer übergeordneten Ebene wahrnehmen und analysieren zu können, um damit für Aufgaben auf der höheren Leitungsebene in Management und Verwaltung vorbereitet zu sein.

Der Masterabschluss Soziale Arbeit allein ist für die Staatliche Anerkennung im Land Brandenburg nicht hinreichend.

Berufliche Tätigkeitsfelder

  • Kinder- und Jugendhilfe
  • Heilpädagogik und Rehabilitationsbereich
  • Behindertenhilfe
  • Justiz
  • Gemeinwesenarbeit
  • Familien- und Erwachsenenbildung
  • Medien- und Kulturpädagogik
  • Schulsozialarbeit
  • Altenhilfe
  • Verwaltungs- und Planungsinstitutionen

Bewerbung und Zulassung

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Erster berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss im Studiengang Soziale Arbeit oder in einer anderen fachlich einschlägigen Richtung, die sich in Übereinstimmung mit den Zielen des Studiums befindet, mit mindestens 180 CP

Jetzt bewerben

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo