Physik-Nobelpreis 2017: Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish, Kip S. Thorne
"for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves."

Physik-Nobelpreis 2016: David J. Thouless, F. Duncan M. Haldane, J. Michael Kosterlitz
"for theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter"

Physik-Nobelpreis 2015: Takaaki Kajita, Arthur B. McDonald
"for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass".

Physik-Nobelpreis 2014: Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano, Shuji Nakamura
"for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources"

 Physik-Nobelpreis 2013: Francois Englert, Peter Higgs
"for the theoretical discovery of a mechanism that contributes to our understanding of the origin of mass of subatomic particles, and which recently was confirmed through the discovery of the predicted fundamental particle, by the ATLAS and CMS experiments at CERN's Large Hadron Collider"

 Physik-Nobelpreis 2012: Serge Haroche, David J. Wineland
"for ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulaton of individual quantum systems".

 Physik-Nobelpreis 2011: Saul Perlmutter, Brian P. Schmidt, Adam G. Riess
"for the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of distant supernovae".