Dr. Meyer-Struckmann Science Prize of BTU Cottbus

Nationwide call for the BTU science prize

General information

Founder:Foundation Meyer-Struckmann
Awarding institution:BTU Cottbus
Endowment:15.000 € (can be shared)
Cycle:annually (since 1998 to 2013)
Target Group:Primarily young scientists with excellent performance in the research fields of the BTU
Former laureates:2011:
Dr. Franceso Grilli
Karlsruher Institut für TechnolgieTopic: Modelling and Simulation of power system devices based on the technology of high-temperature superconductors
Deadline for application: .....
Contact person:Referee for Research:
Ms Katrin Noack
Tel. 0355 69-3317
Fax: 0355 69-2928
e-mail: katrin.noack(at)

Foundation Meyer-Struckmann

Laureates (overview)

This website uses cookies. There are two types of cookies: The first type supports the basic functionality of our website. The second allows us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing pseudonymised user data. Since this second type is technically not required to run the website, you can withdraw your consent to those cookies at any time. For more information please visit our pages on data protection.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


For statistical reasons, we use the platform Matomo to analyse the user flow with the help of website users‘ pseudonymised data. This allows us to optimize website content.

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo