Chair of Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics
Prof. Dr. Christoph Egbers
Prof. Dr. Uwe Harlander

Deutscher Wetterdienst
Dr. Uli Blahak
Dr. Michael Baldauf
Dr. Barbara Früh
Dr. Jennifer Brauch
Dr. Susanne Brienen

ETH Zürich, Institut für Atmosphäre und Klima
Prof. Dr. Christoph Schär

A.M. Obukhov Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Russian Academy of Sciences

Prof. Dr. Michael Kurgansky

Institute for Physics and Meteorology (IPM)
Prof. Dr. Volker Wulfmeyer
Dr. Kirsten Warrach-Sagi

FU Berlin, Institut für Meteorology
Prof. Dr. Uwe Ulbrich
Dr. Ingo Kirchner

CERFACS – Toulouse
Dr. Eric Maisonnave
Dr. Sophie Valcke


Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Arizona

Prof. Dr. Christopher Castro

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo