A unique joint Msc at the worldwide scale

One joint MSc programme, 5 degree-awarding universitites + 36 worldwide partners: EuroAquae is a unique joint MSc programme offered by 5 European Universities: University of Nice - Sophia Antipolis (France), Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg (Germany), Warsaw University of Technology (Poland), Technical University of Catalonia (Spain), and Newcastle University (United Kingdom).
The 5 universities award the joint degree «Master of Sciences in HydroInformatics & Water Management» recognized by each participating country. Every successful participant will thus graduate simultaneously from 5 European universities! Semester Schedule

The time schedule of the course is coordinated with the other partner universities and therefore deviates in some areas from the standard schedule of the BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg. The current schedules for semesters 1, 3 and 4 at the BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg will be communicated to the students by the head of the study programme before the beginning of the semester.

Selection Process

The selection of candidates is conducted by the EuroAquae Consortium Management Board in line with the Erasmus+ regulations as well as each participating country national rules, excellence of candidates, motivation and professional objectives according to the specializations of the Master.

Admission Criteria

Minimum qualification is 2nd class degree from university (BSc) or its equivalent. Preferred first degree subjects are Engineering (any branch), Environmental Sciences, Physics, Computer Sciences, Geography, Mathematics, Chemistry, Geology or a similar subject. Advanced level Mathematics is required. All modules are taught and examined in English and all locations and IELTS score of minimum 6.5 (or TOEFL IBTof minimum 90) is required. The study of a European language among the ones of the awarding universities (German, French, Spanish and/or Hungarian) is encouraged. Evaluation of the level of scientific and engineering knowledge, as well as the level of English, is carried out by the EuroAquae consortium.

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships

Extra Scholarships, Financial Support & Grants

This website uses cookies. There are two types of cookies: The first type supports the basic functionality of our website. The second allows us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing pseudonymised user data. Since this second type is technically not required to run the website, you can withdraw your consent to those cookies at any time. For more information please visit our pages on data protection.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


For statistical reasons, we use the platform Matomo to analyse the user flow with the help of website users‘ pseudonymised data. This allows us to optimize website content.

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo