ERASMUS+ (2014-2020)

ERASMUS+ is a programme for education, youth and sports in the European Union. Here you could find an overview on the programme and on the website of the European Commission.

The programme is structured in the collegiate sector with three key actions:

Action 1 - Mobility of an individual within and outside of Europe
Action 2 - Partnerships and cooperation’s projects
Action 3 - Supporting political reform processes

ERASMUS+ at BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg

BTU and its predecessor institutions have been active with ERASMUS+ and its predecessor programmes for more than 20 years.Currently the university holds more than 180 cooperations with European and non-European ERASMUS+ partners.

Action 1 -  Mobility:

Within the framework of the programme, students, lectures and university staff can get support for residency in the following offers of partner institutions:

Mobility with programme countries (KA103):

Mobility with partner countries (KA107):

This programme line, introduced in 2015, enables academic cooperations between students, lectures and university staff with all countries in the world. BTU has been involved in this programme line from the very beginning, cooperating among others with Egypt, Russia, Camerun, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Taiwan, Philippines, Colombia and Syria. Current projects:

  • In the framework of the ERASMUS+ programme KA107 between programme and partner countries running from the 1st of August 2019 until the 31st of July 2022 BTU cooperates with partner universities in Azerbaijan, Egypt, Ghana, Russia, Syria and Ukraine.
  • In the framework of the ERASMUS+ programme KA107 between programme and partner countries running from the 1st of June 2018 until the 31st of July 2020 BTU cooperates with partner universities in Cameroon andUkraine.

Something new in 2014 at BTU is the ERASMUS Charta for higher education 2014-2020. This will distribute institutions among others because of their EPS (European Policy Statements - only in German), which they can accept here.

These projects has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo