Institutes and Chairs

Institute of Digital Production Quality and Logistics

Chair ofConduct
Automation technologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Berger
Ergonomics and Industrial Psychology apl- Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. paed. Annette Hoppe
Factory planning and operation Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peggy Näser
Industrial Information Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Meinberg
Production Management Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Wilhelm
Quality assurance and quantitative methods Prof. Dr.-Ing. Konrad Wälder
Quality management Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Woll

Institute of Electrical and Thermal Energy Systems

Chair ofConduct
Control Systems and Network Control TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schiffer
Decentralised energy systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Schwarz
Energy distribution and high voltage engineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Harald Schwarz
Energy EconomicsProf. Dr. rer. pol. Felix Müsgens
Power electronics and drive systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Möhlenkamp
Power Plant Technology kommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Möhlenkamp
Thermodynamics/Thermal Process Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fabian Mauß

Institute of Lightweight Design and Value-added Management

Chair ofConduct
Biopolymers and plastics processing Prof. Dr. Johannes Ganster
Engineering mechanics and machine dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Ziegenhorn
Joining and welding technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. Vesselin Michailov
Machine Tools Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sylvio Simon
Manufacturing engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Winkelmann
Polymer-based Lightweight DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Production and Operations ManagementProf. Dr. rer. oec. habil. Herwig Winkler
Field of studyConduct
Experimental physics Dr. rer. nat. Bodo Wolf

Institute of Process and Material Sciences

Chair ofConduct
Mechanical Design and Manufacturing Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Markus Bambach
Microstructural Material DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Florian Pyczak
Partical Technology Prof.Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Riebel
Physical Metallurgy and Materials Technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sabine Weiß
Process and Plant TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Harvey Arellano-Garcia

Institute of Smart Systems - Internet of Things

Chair ofConduct
Communications Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Friedrich Lenk
Electrical power engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Lehmann
Electromagnetic compatibility Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Bönisch
Electronic circuit engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Schacht
General economics with a focus on energy and environmental economics Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Stefan Zundel
General electrical engineering Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Beck
Management of regional energy systems Prof. Dr. phil. Bernd Hirschl
Mechanical Design Engineering CAD/CAM Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Meißner
System technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniela Döring
Field of studyConduct
Radio-based and optical communication systems Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frieder Weidhase

Institute of Transport Technology

Chair ofConduct
Aerodnamics and Fluid Mechanics Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Egbers
Aeroengine DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Höschler
Combustion engines and flight propulsion Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Peter Berg
Engineering mechanics and vehicle dynamics Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dieter Bestle
Image based measurement techniquesProf. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Schröder
Numerical fluid and gas dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt
Structural Mechanics and Vehicle Vibrational Technologyinterim extraordinary Professor Dr.-Ing. Bernd Beirow
Vehicle technology and drives kommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Peter Berg
Field of studyConduct
Technical acoustics kommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt


Business Administration, Commerce and Marketing Prof. Dr. rer. oec. Helmut Schuster
Chemical Reaction EngineeringProf. Dr. Klaus Schnitzlein
Measurment and Sensor Technique Prof. Dr.-Ing. Erhard Stein
Location development / company relocation Honorarprofessor Prof. Hubertus Domschke
Technology of electronic components and microsystems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Glück
Engine thermodynamics Honorarprofessor Dr.-Ing. Roland Fiola
Materials science Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eva Hille

Honorary professorships

Identität – Entrepreneurship – TransformationHonorarprofessur Dr. Hans Rüdiger Lange
Corporate Governance in der EnergiewirtschaftHonorarprofessur Dr. Thorsten Jöhnk
Meter2CashHonorarprofessur Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Lehmann
Energy Information SystemsHonorarprofessur Dr. Johann Pohany
Global Business with Energy ProductsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Harald Fien
Renewable energy sources: wind and water powerHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jochen Möller
Switching Technologies for Grid and Industrial ApplicationsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Christian Heinrich
Hazardous materials enclosure, hazardous materials transportHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Frank Otremba
Plastics processingHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Udo Wagenknecht
Re-enforced plasticsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jens Ridzewski
Additional materials for welding, joining and additive manufacturingHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Rosert
Alternative propulsionHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Burghard Voß
Production, assembly and maintenance of enginesHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Thomas Uihlein
Flug-Triebwerks Validierung und ZulassungHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jörg Sieber

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo