The Dual Degree programme is fee neutral - students only pay tuition fees to their home institution. This means that BTU students enrolled in the Dual Degree are exempt from paying Deakin tuition fees. At BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg, no tuition fees are charged for the completion of the Dual Degree programme. BTU students must only pay the regular student services fees at BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg and Deakin (approximately 310 AUD/semester) during their residence at the respective institution. The BTU semester fee includes free regional public transportation in the states of Brandenburg and Berlin.


BTU students selected for the Dual Degree programme are provided with full scholarships consisting of a monthly bursary to cover living expenses for the duration of the mandatory studies at Deakin University in Australia (6 months) and a one-time travel bursary. The scholarships are funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) with funding from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).