Institutes and Chairs

Institute of Digital Production Quality and Logistics

Chair ofConduct
Automation technologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Berger
Factory planning and operation Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peggy Näser
Production Management Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Wilhelm
Quality assurance and quantitative methods Prof. Dr.-Ing. Konrad Wälder
Field of studyConduct
Ergonomics and Industrial Psychology apl- Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. paed. Annette Hoppe

Institute of Electrical and Thermal Energy Systems

Chair ofConduct
Control Systems and Network Control TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schiffer
Decentralized Energy Systems and Electrical Networks Vertretungsprofessor Dr.-Ing. Harald Schwarz
Energy EconomicsProf. Dr. rer. pol. Felix Müsgens
High voltage engineering and electrical installationsProf. Dr.-Ing. Mario Schenk
Integrated Energy InfrastructuresProf. Dr. rer. nat. Mario Ragwitz
Power electronics and drive systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Möhlenkamp
Thermal Energy TechnologyUniv.-Prof. Dr. Lars Röntzsch
Thermodynamics/Thermal Process EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Fabian Mauß

Institute of Lightweight Design and Value-added Management

Chair ofConduct
Biopolymers and plastics processing Prof. Dr. Johannes Ganster
Engineering mechanics and machine dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Ziegenhorn
Joining and Welding Technologykommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Machine Tools Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sylvio Simon
Polymer-based Lightweight DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Production and Operations ManagementProf. Ing. Mag. Dr. rer.soc.oec. Herwig Winkler

Institute of Process and Material Sciences

Chair ofConduct
Low-Carbon Industrial ProcessesProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Uwe Riedel
Mechanical Design and Manufacturing Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Markus Bambach
Microstructural Material DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Florian Pyczak
Partical Technology Prof.Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Riebel
Physical Metallurgy and Materials Technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sabine Weiß
Process and Plant TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Harvey Arellano-Garcia

Institute of Smart Systems - Internet of Things

Chair ofConduct
Communications Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Friedrich Lenk
Electromagnetic compatibility Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Bönisch
Electronic circuit engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Schacht
General electrical engineering Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Beck
System technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniela Döring

Institute of Transport Technology

Chair ofConduct
Aerodnamics and Fluid Mechanics Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Egbers
Aeroengine DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Höschler
Combustion engines and flight propulsion Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Peter Berg
Electrified Aero Engines Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Lars Enghardt
Engineering mechanics and vehicle dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dieter Bestle
Image based measurement techniquesProf. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Schröder
Numerical fluid and gas dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt
Structural Mechanics and Vehicle Vibrational Technologyinterim Professor Dr.-Ing. Bernd Beirow
Vehicle technology and drives Vertretungsprofessor Dr.-Ing. Burghard Voß
Field of studyConduct
Technical acoustics kommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt

Honorary professorships

Identität – Entrepreneurship – TransformationHonorarprofessur Dr. Hans Rüdiger Lange
Corporate Governance in der EnergiewirtschaftHonorarprofessur Dr. Thorsten Jöhnk
Meter2CashHonorarprofessur Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Lehmann
Global Business with Energy ProductsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Harald Fien
Renewable energy sources: wind and water powerHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jochen Möller
Switching Technologies for Grid and Industrial ApplicationsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Christian Heinrich
Plastics processingHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Udo Wagenknecht
Re-enforced plasticsHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jens Ridzewski
Alternative propulsionHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Burghard Voß
Flug-Triebwerks Validierung und ZulassungHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Jörg Sieber


ABWL, Trade and MarketingProf. Dr. rer. oec. Helmut Schuster
Structural DurabilityHonorary Professorship Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fleischer
Chemical Reaction EngineeringProf. Dr. Klaus Schnitzlein
Materials HandlingProf. Dr.-Ing. Peter Biegel
Design CAD/CAMProf. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Meißner
Measurement and Sensor TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Erhard Stein
Location Development/ Company SettlementHonorary Professor Prof. Hubertus Domschke
Technology of electronic components and microsystemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Glück
Engine ThermodynamicsHonorary Professor Dr.-Ing. Roland Fiola
Materials scienceProf. Dr.-Ing. Eva Hille
System architecture, digital technologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Horst Kolloschie
Experimental physicsDr. rer. nat. Bodo Wolf
Energy Information SystemsHonorarprofessur Dr. Johann Pohany
Additional materials for welding, joining and additive manufacturingHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Reinhard Rosert
Quality managementProf. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Woll
Industrial Information SystemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Meinberg
Electrical power engineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Kathrin Lehmann
Hazardous materials enclosure, hazardous materials transportHonorarprofessur Dr.-Ing. Frank Otremba