DepartmentDepartment Chair
Database and information systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ingo Schmitt
Wireless SystemsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Langendörfer
Practical computer science/Graphical systemsProf. Dr. habil. Douglas W. Cunningham
Internet technologyProf. Dr. phil. habil. Gerd Wagner
IT SecurityProf. Dr.-Ing. Andriy Panchenko
Practical computer science/software systems engineeringProf. Dr. rer. nat. Leen Lambers
Programming languages and compiler constructionProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Petra Hofstedt
Computer networks and communication systemsN.N.
Computer EngineeringSubstitute professorship Dr.-Ing. Marc Reichenbach
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Michael Hübner
Theoretical Computer ScienceProf. Dr.rer.nat. habil. Klaus Meer
Distributed Systems/Operating SystemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Nolte
Communication ScienceHonorarprofessorin Dr. phil. habil et Dr.-Ing. Andrea Rögner
Former professors 
Data structures and software dependabilityProf. Dr.-Ing. Monika Heiner
Software Systems EngineeringProf. Dr. Claus Lewerentz
 SystemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Kraemer
Computer EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Heinrich Theodor Vierhaus
Computer networks and communication systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Hartmut König
Secure software systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Helke
Programming languages and compiler constructionProf. Dr. Peter Bachmann
Practical computer science/Graphical SystemsProf. Dr. Winfried Kurth
Theoretical Computer ScienceProf. Dr. Burchard von Braunmühl
Database and information systemsProf. Dr. Bernhard Thalheim