Applied
Applied Biotechnology
Bachelorstudentin untersucht Probe im Labor für Biotechnologie
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Description

With its interdisciplinary subjects, modern biotechnology is one of the key technologies of the 21st century. With its Bachelor's degree in biotechnology, BTU offers perfect conditions for entering the biotech industry. In addition to a first professional qualification as a B.Sc., further qualification as a M.Sc. in Biotechnology can also be obtained at BTU.

The structure and contents of the bachelor's programme in biotechnology are based on scientific principles as well as on in-depth knowledge of cell, micro and molecular biology and nanobiotechnology. In addition to a solid theoretical education in line with the latest scientific standards, the biotechnology programme offers a high degree of practical relevance. The practical training takes place under the most modern laboratory conditions and intensive supervision. Students are excellently prepared for a practical bachelor's thesis in national and international research institutions and companies.
A special feature of the Bachelor of Science study in Biotechnology is our cooperation with the East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) in Shanghai, which is one of the best Chinese universities. Through this cooperation, our students can participate in an exchange program to obtain a double Bachelor degree from both universities.

The 7-semester bachelor's degree in biotechnology can be studied without NC. The high level of technical and methodological competence that graduates acquire in biotechnology studies makes them sought-after specialists in the private sector or further academic careers.

Isabel Hanold - Studentin Biotechnologie

Biotechnologie ist so ein interessantes und interdisziplinäres Studiengebiet, in dem man einen guten Einblick in alle Naturwissenschaften bekommt. Das Fachwissen, was wir während des Studiums vermittelt bekommen, können wir grundlegend fast auf alles in unserem alltäglichen Leben anwenden.

Isabel Hanold

Professional Fields of Activity

  • national and international research institutes or life science industry (biotech, pharmaceutical, cosmetics industry)
  • Product and Sales Manager
  • Work in production and quality management in the life science industry, regulatory authorities and diagnostic laboratories

Further postgraduate opportunities

Applications and Admissions

Admissions Requirements

Advanced technical college entrance qualification or General university entrance qualification (Abitur)

Apply now
All study programmes

Fachhochschulisch
Fachhochschulisch Biotechnologie
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Beschreibung

Die moderne Biotechnologie bildet mit ihren interdisziplinären Fächern eine der Schlüsseltechnologien des 21. Jahrhunderts. Mit dem Bachelor Biotechnologie bietet die BTU perfekte Voraussetzungen für den Einstieg in die Biotech-Branche. Neben einem ersten berufsqualifizierenden Abschluss zum B.Sc., kann auch die Weiterqualifizierung zum M.Sc. in Biotechnology an der BTU erfolgen.

Aufbau und Inhalte des Bachelorstudiums Biotechnologie orientieren sich sowohl an naturwissenschaftliche Grundlagen als auch an vertieften Kenntnissen in Zell-, Mikro- und Molekularbiologie sowie Nanobiotechnologie. Neben einer soliden theoretischen Ausbildung nach dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft bietet der Studiengang Biotechnologie einen hohen Anwendungsbezug. Die praktische Ausbildung findet unter modernsten Laborbedingungen und intensiver Betreuung statt. Ein Vorpraktikum ist aufgrund des hohen Praxisanteils während des Studiums nicht nötig. Die Studierenden werden in jedem Fall hervorragend auf eine praktische Bachelorarbeit in nationalen und internationalen Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen vorbereitet.

Der 7-semestrigen Bachelor Biotechnologie kann ohne NC studiert werden. Die hohe Fach- und Methodenkompetenz, die sich Absolvent*innen im Biotechnologiestudium aneignen, macht sie zu nachgefragten Fachkräfte in der freien Wirtschaft oder der weiteren akademischen Laufbahn.

Berufliche Tätigkeitsfelder

  • nationale und internationale Forschungsinstitute oder Life Science Industrie (Biotech-, Pharma-, Kosmetikindustrie)
  • Produkt- und Vertriebsmanager
  • Tätigkeit in Produktion und Qualitätsmanagement in der Life Science Industrie
  • Zulassungsbehörden sowie in diagnostischen Laboren

Mögliche Masterstudiengänge

Bewerbung und Zulassung

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

  • Fachhochschulreife oder Allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur)
Jetzt bewerben

Absolventen berichten