Former Staff

Former Chairholder:

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Wolf Fichtner
Prof. Dr. habil. Bernd Schieferdecker 

Former Employees:  

Dr. rer.pol. Guido Knott  (1997)
Dr.-Ing. Janet Nagel (1998)
Dr. rer.pol. Axel Wietfeld  (1998)
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Adam (1999)
Dr.-Ing. Christian Fünfgeld  (1999)
Dr. rer.oec. Jürgen Hübner (2000)
Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Schmidt (2001)
Dr.-Ing. Alexis Bonneschky (2002)
Dr.-Ing. Fritz Wengeler (2004)
Dr.-Ing. Remo Tiedemann (2005)
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Woldt (2008)
Dipl.-Ing. André Manig (2012)
Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Kammer (2013)
M. Sc. Stefan Wald (2017)

Former Student Assistants:  

Daniel Wilkinson
Maik Röhl
Taimyra Batz Lineiro
Falko Richter
Lukas Nacken
Moustafa Ahmed Mansour
Roland Cunha Montenegro
Robert Laschke
Xuejiao Liu
Julian Garzon
Felix Gaumnitz
Lucía Varela
Claudia Mrotzeck
Janine Winkler
John-Robin Miehe
Josephine Sindermann
Sascha Krauz
Florian Rieger
Martin Bendig
Christian Schwieder

Former Trainee:

Maria Krutilova
Lazar Nikitovic
Sara Oda

This website uses cookies. There are two types of cookies: The first type supports the basic functionality of our website. The second allows us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing pseudonymised user data. Since this second type is technically not required to run the website, you can withdraw your consent to those cookies at any time. For more information please visit our pages on data protection.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


For statistical reasons, we use the platform Matomo to analyse the user flow with the help of website users‘ pseudonymised data. This allows us to optimize website content.

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo