Trial studies - try out studying!

Business informatics
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Description

In a digitalised world, information and data play an increasingly important role for companies, institutions and associations of all sizes and from all sectors. Business IT specialists make it possible to analyse and process this data and convert it into meaningful information that can be used for strategic decisions. Business IT specialists thus form the bridge between business administration and information technology.

They make a decisive contribution to increasing the efficiency and competitiveness of organisations by optimising business processes, identifying new business opportunities, reducing costs and driving the development of new technologies or the integration of existing technologies into existing business models. Business IT specialists are therefore drivers of innovation and thus advance society as a whole.

Study programme content

Students acquire solid knowledge in the areas of programming, databases, business information systems and mathematical and formal languages in order to interpret data and use it to model business processes. In addition to basic mathematical and compulsory elective modules, economics modules round off the programme and provide a basic understanding of business contexts. This enables students to better understand the requirements of companies and to develop customised solutions. The ability to understand and combine technical and economic aspects taught on the programme opens up a wide range of career opportunities in various sectors and positions.

The corresponding advanced Master's degree programme "Business Data Science, M.Sc." is currently being developed and is expected to be offered from the winter semester 2026.

Professional Fields of Activity

  • Data analysis / data science
  • E-commerce and digital marketing
  • Cybersecurity
  • Business Intelligence (BI)
  • Software development
  • System administration/network administration
  • Project management
  • IT consulting

Further postgraduate opportunities

Applications and Admissions

Admissions Requirements

Admissions Requirements

Higher education entrance qualification

  • General higher education entrance qualification (Abitur)
  • Subject-related higher education entrance qualification
  • Advanced technical college entrance qualification (Fachabitur)
  • Higher education degree qualifying for entry into a profession
  • Master Craftmanship
  • Early school leaving certificate and suitable vocational training with at least two years' work experience
  • A comparable higher education entrance qualification
Apply now
All study programmes

Probestudium – das Studieren probieren!

Wirtschaftsinformatik
Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Beschreibung

In einer digitalisierten Welt spielen Informationen und Daten für Unternehmen, Institutionen und Verbände jeder Größe und Branche eine immer wichtigere Rolle. Wirtschaftsinformatiker ermöglichen es, diese Daten zu analysieren, zu verarbeiten und in aussagekräftige Informationen umzuwandeln, die für strategische Entscheidungen genutzt werden können. Damit bilden Wirtschaftsinformatiker die Schnittstelle zwischen Betriebswirtschaft und Informationstechnologie.

Sie tragen entscheidend dazu bei, die Effizienz und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Organisationen zu steigern, indem sie Geschäftsprozesse optimieren, neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten identifizieren, Kosten senken, die Entwicklung neuer Technologien oder die Integration bestehender Technologien in bestehende Geschäftsmodelle vorantreiben. Wirtschaftsinformatiker sind somit Treiber von Innovationen und bringen damit die Gesellschaft insgesamt voran.

Studieninhalte

Studierende erwerben fundierte Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Programmierung, Datenbanken, betriebliche Informationssysteme sowie mathematische und formale Sprachen, um Daten zu interpretieren und daraus Geschäftsprozesse zu modellieren. Neben mathematischen Grundlagen- und Wahlpflichtmodulen runden wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Module das Studium ab und vermitteln ein grundlegendes Verständnis für betriebswirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge. Dies befähigt die Studierenden, die Anforderungen von Unternehmen besser zu verstehen und individuelle Lösungen zu entwickeln. Die im Studium vermittelten Fähigkeiten, technische und wirtschaftliche Aspekte zu verstehen und zu verknüpfen, eröffnen vielfältige Berufsmöglichkeiten in unterschiedlichen Branchen und Positionen.

Der passende weiterführende Master-Studiengang »Business Data Science, M.Sc.« befindet sich im Aufbau und wird voraussichtlich ab dem Wintersemester 2026 angeboten.

Berufliche Tätigkeitsfelder

  • Datenanalyse/Data Science
  • E-Commerce und Digital Marketing
  • Cybersicherheit
  • Business Intelligence (BI)
  • Softwareentwicklung
  • Systemadministration/Netzwerkadministration
  • Projektmanagement
  • IT-Beratung/Consulting

Mögliche Masterstudiengänge

Bewerbung und Zulassung

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Hochschulzugangsberechtigung

  • Allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur)
  • Fachgebundene Hochschulreife (Fachabitur)
  • Fachhochschulreife
  • Berufsqualifizierender Hochschulabschluss
  • Meisterprüfung
  • Abschluss der Sekundarstufe I und eine geeignete Berufsausbildung mit mind. zweijähriger Berufserfahrung
  • Eine vergleichbare Hochschulzugangsberechtigung
Jetzt bewerben
Alle Studiengänge