Faculty 1

Chair ofConduct
Applied Physics and Semiconductor SpectroscopyProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Jan Ingo Flege
Circuit design Prof. Dr. techn. Peter Weger
Computational Physics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Götz Seibold
Experimental Physics and functional MaterialsProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Inga Fischer
Junior professorship, ultrafast physics N. N.
Micro and nano systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Harald Schenk
Semiconductor materials Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Christian Wenger
Statistical physics and nonlinear dynamics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Michael Bestehorn
Field of studyConduct
Applied physics / thermal utilisation of solar energy Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Donath
Experimental physics Apl.-Prof. Dr. Christian Pettenkofer
Experimental physicsApl. Prof. Dr. habil. Dietmar Siche
Experimental physics / solid state physics Dr.rer.nat. Rainer Schubert
Nano-materials Honorarprofessor Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ehrenfried Zschech
Semiconductor physicsApl.-Prof. Dr. Martin Kittler

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.


These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.


Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo