The chair of Numerical Fluid and Gasdynamics was founded in October 2015 as "Tenure-Track'' from the of Juniorprofessur Flow Modeling. The research focus lies in the development, analysis, and application of efficient stochastic approaches to model turbulent single and multiphase flows. The ansatz seems to be able to build a bridge between Direct Numerical Simulation (DNS) and practical parameter ranges in nature and technical systems. The group applies such stochastic techniques in an interdisciplinary fashion to reactive flows, boundary layers, EHD, and geophysical flows. Funding of current and past projects was provided by the German Science Foundation (DFG), the Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and European projects as EFRE.

Furthermore, a division for Stochastic Modelling and Simulation of Atmospheric Boundary Layer Processes led by Marten Klein aims to better understand and economically model effects of small-scale turbulent processes in convective, stratified and rotating flows.

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.

Mandatory

These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

statistic

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Der Lehrstuhl für Numerische Strömungs- und Gasdynamik wurde im Oktober 2015 gegründet. Ein Schwerpunkt der Forschung liegt in der Entwicklung, Analyse und Anwendung von effizienten stochastischen Mehrskalenmethoden zur Modellierung und Simulation von ein- und mehrphasigen turbulenten Strömungen. Nur durch solche Ansätze scheint es möglich zu sein, eine Brücke zwischen detaillierten direkten numerischen Simulationen und realistischen Parameterbereichen in Natur und Technik zu schlagen. Das Fachgebiet wendet diese Methoden in interdisziplinärer Weise an, z.Zt. in den Bereichen reaktive Strömungen, Grenzschichten, EHD- und geophysikalische Strömungen. Die bisherigen Ergebnisse der Gruppe wurden durch die Deutsche Forschungsgesellschaft (DFG), das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und EFRE-Projekte unterstützt.

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo