Aims of the conference

This conference focuses on recent developments for establishing new regularity results and qualitative behaviour of solutions to elliptic and parabolic (initial) boundary-value problems, and their applications. A particular attention is dedicated to partial differential equations involving nonlocal operators.

At this international conference we aim to bring together international leading experts of the research fields on analysis and partial differential equations to report and discuss recent developments, exchange ideas, to start new or foster existing collaborations. 

In particular, we encourage junior researchers related to this research field to participate at the conference and to contribute by presenting a poster about their current research. Thus, we offer a certain number of travel grants to postdocs and doctoral students. Please, apply!

Confirmed speakers include

  • Anna Balci (Charles University, Prague, Czechia)
  • Florian Bechthold (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Jana Björn  (Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Anders Björn (Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Barbara Brandolini (University of Palermo, Italy)
  • Claudia Bucur (University of Milano, Italy)
  • Robert Denk (University of Konstanz, Germany)
  • Lars Diening (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Vincenzo Ferone (University of Naples, Federico II, Italy)
  • Guy Fabrice Foghem Gounoue (TU Dresden, Germany)
  • Massimo Grossi (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
  • Antonio Iannizzotto (Univerisity of Cagliari, Italy)
  • Moritz Egert (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Minhyun Kim (Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea)
  • Mateusz Kwaśnicki (Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Wrocław, Poland)
  • Ki-Ahm Lee (Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea)
  • Se-Chan Lee (Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea)
  • José M. Mazón (University of Valencia, Spain)
  • Sunra Mosconi (University of Catania, Italy)
  • Simon Nowak (University of Bielefeld, Germany)
  • Angela Pistoia (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
  • Fernando Quirós (Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain)
  • Abdelaziz Rhandi (University of Salerno, Italy)
  • Piotr Rybka (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Peter Takáč (University of Rostock, Germany)
  • Mahamdi Warma (George Mason University, United States)
  • Tobias Weth (Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany)

Organising Committee

  • Daniel Hauer (Chair, BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)
  • Jessica Slegers (BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)
  • Zeaiter Zeaiter (BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)