The Ulrich-L.-Rohde Chair for RF and Microwave Techniques represents the Fachgebiet Hochfrequenz- und Mikrowellentechnik at BTU. In 2009, the donation enabled the installation of a tenured full professor and the acquisition of the required lab equipment.

The focus of our research is on microwave electronics, specifically on monolithically integrated III-V circuits for advanced mobile communications. Additionally, we address the related topics of transistor modeling, microwave measurement techniques, and em field simulation.

The Fachgebiet is in close cooperation with the Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Leibniz-Insitut für Höchstfrequenztechnik in the framework fo the Joint Lab BTU-CS – FBH Microwave.

News

German Microwave Week 2020

The 13th German Microwave Conference 2020, March 09–11, will be hosted by Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg in cooperation with IMA e.V. and VDE/ITG. GeMiC 2020 provides a unique platform to exchange with experts and to meet colleagues from industry, research institutes, and universities.

GeMiC2020

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.

Mandatory

These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

statistic

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Das Fachgebiet Hochfrequenz- und Mikrowellentechnik wird durch die Ulrich-L.-Rohde Stiftungsprofessur vertreten. Die unbefristete Einrichtung der Professur und die Ausstattung des Fachgebiets wurde durch die Stiftung im Jahr 2009 ermöglicht.

Thematisch befasst sich das Fachgebiet mit der Mikrowellen-Elektronik, speziell mit monolithisch integrierten Schaltungen auf III-V Halbleitern für zukünftige Anwendungen in der Mobilkommunikation. Neben der Schaltungstechnik umfasst unsere Tätigkeit auch die Modellierung von Transistoren, die Mikrowellen-Messtechnik und die Simulation elektromagnetischer Felder.

Das Fachgebiet kooperiert eng mit dem Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Leibniz-Insitut für Höchstfrequenztechnik im Rahmen des Joint Lab BTU-CS - FBH Microwave.

News

German Microwave Week 2020

The 13th German Microwave Conference 2020, March 09–11, will be hosted by Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg in cooperation with IMA e.V. and VDE/ITG. GeMiC 2020 provides a unique platform to exchange with experts and to meet colleagues from industry, research institutes, and universities.

GeMiC2020

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo