Institutes and Chairs

Institute of Architecture

Chair ofConduct
Architectural Design, Typology and Spacekomm. Leitung Prof. Dr.-Ing. (I) Raimund Fein
Architectural Design and Building Construction Prof. Karl Plastrotmann
Architectural design and Construction economics Gastprofessor Roland Bondzio
Basics of architectural composition and designProf. Dr.-Ing. (I) Raimund Fein
Building Structures and Structural Systems Prof. Karen Eisenloffel
Design and Construction Building in existing Contexts Prof. Per Pedersen
Digital Design MethodsProf. Ilija Vukorep
Residential and social construction Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf-Rüdiger Sommer
Sustainable Building Construction and Design Prof. Dr.-Ing. Susan Draeger
Visual Arts Prof. Jo Achermann

Institute of Civil and Structural Engineering

Chair ofConduct
Air ConditioningProf. Dr.-Ing. Winfried Schütz
Building physics and building technologykomm. Leiter Prof. Dr-Ing. Winfried Schütz
Civil Engineering Materials and Chemistry komm. Leiter apl. Prof. PD Dr. rer. nat. Dr.-Ing. habil. Klaus-Jürgen Hünger
Construction Engineering and Management Vertretungsprofessor Dr. Wolfgang-Gunnar Adams
Construction Informatics, Geodesy and Geographic Information systems komm. Leiter Prof. Dr. Gerold Noack
Energy management Prof. Dr.-Ing. Günter Mügge
Hybrid Structures - Structural Concrete Prof. Dr.-Ing. Achim Bleicher
Mechanics and Numerical MethodsGastprofessor Dr.-Ing. habil. Geralf Hütter
Railway Engineering Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Christoph Thiel
Soil Mechanics and Foundations/Geotecnical EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Carlos Eduardo Grandas Tavera
Steel and Timber Structures Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mathias Euler
Structural Analysis and DynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Dornisch
SurveyingProf. Dr.-Ing. Gerold Noack

Institute of Construction and Art History

Chair ofConduct
Architectural ConservationProf. Dr. phil. habil. Johanna Blokker
Architectural theory N. N.
Architecture and VisualisationUniv.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dominik Lengyel
Construction HistoryProf. Dr.-Ing. David Wendland
Cultural ManagementGastprofessor Dr. phil. Roland Bernecker
History of Architecture Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Alexandra Druzynski von Boetticher
History of Art Prof. Dr. phil. Sylvia Claus
Field of studyConduct
Heritage ManagementDr. phil. Britta Rudolff

Institute of Urban Planning

Chair ofConduct
Construction and planning law Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Weyrauch
Landscape architectureProf. Dipl.-Ing. Anna Lundqvist
Mobility planning komm. Leiter Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Höfler
Planning in Post-industrial Landscapes Prof. Markus Otto
Planning theoryGastprofessorin Dr.-Ing. Sarah Ginski
Regional planningProf. Dr. Ludger Gailing
Spatial Transformation and Social Research Prof. Dr. Oliver Ibert
Transportation and urban planningProf. Dr.-Ing. Frank Höfler
Urban Design Vertretungsprofessoren Benjamin Wille
Urban Design and Urban StudiesProfessorenstellenvertreter Dr. phil. Julia Binder und Thomas Stellmach
Urban management Prof. Dr.-Ing. Silke Weidner
Urban Planning Prof. Dr. Nina Gribat
Urban technology Professorenstellenvertreter Dr.-Ing. Matthias Koziol


Construction statics, steel construction, finite element method Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hartwig Hübel
Building Materials, Building Chemistry, Concrete Technology Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gert Gebauer
Architectural Design and Building Construction Prof. Karl Plastrotmann
Design, building theory and interior designProf. Dr. h. c. Jörg Kühn
Design, transport buildings and workplaces Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Axel Oestreich
Design, residential and social buildings Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Bernd Huckriede
Planning and construction economics Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Wolfdietrich Kalusche
Urban and Regional Development Prof. Dr. Heiderose Kilper