Our research is focused on the development, fabrication and characterization of nano- and optoelectronic devices based on the group-IV semiconductors Silicon, Germanium and Tin. We also explore the use of functional oxides. We combine materials research with the development of novel device concepts with applications ranging from sensors to spintronics. One example is the use of low-dimensional semiconductor heterostructures and metallic nanostructures to develop integrated biosensors. Our field of expertise includes numerous manufacturing and characterization methods (powerful Nd: YAG laser, vapor deposition, optical microscopy, CV measuring station, Raman spectroscopy, atomic force microscopy, scanning electron microscopy).

News:

Our paper on "Rigorous Coupled-Wave Analysis of a multi-layered plasmonic integrated refractive index sensor" has published in "Optics Express":

https://www.osapublishing.org/abstract.cfm?uri=oe-29-22-36201

Our paper on "Current leakage mechanisms related to threading dislocations in Ge-rich SiGe heterostructures grown on Si(001)" has been published in "Applied Physics Letters":

https://aip.scitation.org/doi/full/10.1063/5.0064477

"Raman shifts in MBE-grown SixGe1-x-ySny alloys with large Si content" was accepted for publication in the Journal of Raman Spectroscopy. 

Our proposal "Electronic noses for monitoring of agricultural areas based on miniaturized arrays of affinity sensors (AgriNose)“ was recommended for funding by the Advisory Board of the WIR! consortium "LIL Land-Innovation-Lausitz", a BMBF-project.

Our paper on photonic and plasmonic modes in nanoscale Ge photodetectors was accepted at "Scientific Reports". A preprint version can be found at:

https://doi.org/10.21203/rs.3.rs-109413/v1

This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.

Mandatory

These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

statistic

Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
_pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Unsere Forschung befasst sich mit der Entwicklung, Herstellung und Charakterisierung von nano- und optoelektronischen Bauelementen auf der Basis der Halbleiter Silizium, Germanium und Zinn. Ferner erforschen wir den Einsatz funktionaler Oxide. Wir verbinden Materialforschung mit der Entwicklung neuartiger Bauelemente, deren Anwendungsspektrum von Sensorik bis Spintronik reicht. Ein Schwerpunkt ist hierbei der Einsatz von niedrigdimensionalen Halbleiter-Heterostrukturen und metallischen Nanostrukturen zur Entwicklung einer integrierten Biosensorik. Unser Fachgebiet verfügt hierzu über zahlreiche Herstellungs- und Charakterisierungsmethoden (leistungsfähiger Nd:YAG-Laser, Aufdampfanlagen, optische Mikroskopie, CV-Messplatz, Raman-Spektroskopie, Rasterkraftmikroskop, Rasterelektronenmikroskop). 

News:

Unser Paper "Rigorous Coupled-Wave Analysis of a multi-layered plasmonic integrated refractive index sensor" wurde bei "Optics Express" zur Veröffentlichung angenommen.

Unser Paper über "Current leakage mechanisms related to threading dislocations in Ge-rich SiGe heterostructures grown on Si(001)" wurde bei "Applied Physics Letters" veröffentlicht:

https://aip.scitation.org/doi/full/10.1063/5.0064477

Unsere Projektskizze „Elektronische Nasen für das Monitoring landwirtschaftlicher Flächen basierend auf miniaturisierten Arrays von Affinitätsensoren (AgriNose)“ wurde vom Beirat des WIR!-Konsortiums LIL Land-Innovation-Lausitz zur Förderung empfohlen.

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo