chesco members Chairs involved at BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg

Faculty 1
Institute of Electrical Engineering and Information Science
Communication TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Matthias Wolff
Media TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Hentschel
Institute of Computer Science
ChairHead of
Computer Networks and Communication SystemsN. N.
Computer ScienceSubstitute professorship Dr.-Ing. Marc Reichenbach
Cyber SecurityProf. Dr.-Ing. Andriy Panchenko
Institute of Mathematics
Numerical Mathematics and Scientific ComputingProf. Dr.-Ing. Michael Oevermann
Faculty 2
Institute for Materials Chemistry
Physical ChemistryProf. Dr. Jörg Acker
Faculty 3
Institute of Electronic Systems - Internet of Things
Electronic Circuit TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Schacht
System TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Daniela Döring
Institute for Digital Production, Quality and Logistics
ChairHead of
Automation TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Berger
Factory Planning and OperationProf. Dr.-Ing. Peggy Näser
Quality ManagementProf. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Woll
Institute of Electrical and Thermal Energy Systems
ChairHead of
Power Electronics and Drive SystemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Georg Möhlenkamp
Control Systems and Network Control TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schiffer
Thermal Energy TechnologyProf. Dr. Lars Röntzsch
Thermodynamics / Thermal Process EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Fabian Mauß
Institute for Lightweight Construction and Value Chain Management
ChairHead of
Joining and Welding Technologyinterim Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Vesselin Michailov
Polymer-based lightweight constructionProf. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Tool Making MachinesProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr.h.c. (AzTU, Az) Sylvio Simon
Production AdministrationProf. Dr. rer. oec. habil. Herwig Winkler
Engineering Mechanics and Machine DynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Ziegenhorn
Institute of Process Engineering and Materials
ChairHead of
Hybrid ManufacturingProf. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Härtel
Physical Metallurgy and Materials TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sabine Weiß
Process and Plant TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Harvey Arellano-Garcia
Institute of Transport Technology
Aerodynamics and Fluid MechanicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Egbers
Imaging Measurement TechniquesProf. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Schröder
Vehicle Technology and Drivesinterim Prof. Burghard Voß
Aircraft Engine DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Höschler
Numerical Flow and Gas DynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt
Structural Mechanics and Vehicle Vibrational TechnologyInterim apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Beirow
Engineering Mechanics and Vehicle DynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dieter Bestle
Internal Combustion Engines and Aircraft PropulsionProf. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Peter Berg
Field of studycontact
Technical AcousticsDr.-Ing. habil Thomas Geyer