Participating chairs of the BTU

Faculty 1
Institute of Electrical Engineering and Information Science
Chair ofConduct
Communications EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Matthias Wolff
Media technologyProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Hentschel
Institute of Computer Science
Chair ofConduct
Database and information systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ingo Schmitt
Computer networks and communication systemsN. N.
Computer EngineeringSubstitute Professor Dr.-Ing. Marc Reichenbach
IT SecurityProf. Dr.-Ing. Andriy Panchenko
Institute of Mathematics
Chair ofConduct
Numerical mathematics and scientific computingProf. Dr.-Ing. Michael Oevermann
Faculty 2
Institute of Materials Chemistry
Chair ofConduct
Physical chemistryProf. Dr. Jörg Acker
Faculty 3
Institute of Digital Production Quality and Logistics
Chair ofConduct
Automation technologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Berger
Factory planning and operationProf. Dr.-Ing. Peggy Näser
Quality managementProf. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Woll
Institute of Electrical and Thermal Energy Systems
Chair ofConduct
Control Systems and Network Control TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Schiffer
Power electronics and drive systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Georg Möhlenkamp
Thermal Energy TechnologyUniv.-Prof. Dr. Lars Röntzsch
Thermodynamics/Thermal Process EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. Fabian Mauß
Institute of Lightweight Design and Value Management
Chair ofConduct
Engineering mechanics and machine dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Ziegenhorn
Joining and Welding Technologykommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Polymer-based Lightweight DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Holger Seidlitz
Production and Operations ManagementProf. Dr. rer. oec. habil. Herwig Winkler
Institute of Process and Material Sciences
Chair ofConduct
Physical Metallurgy and Materials TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sabine Weiß
Hybrid ManufacturingProf. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Härtel
Institute of Transport Technology
Chair ofConduct
Aerodnamics and Fluid MechanicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Egbers
Aeroengine DesignProf. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Höschler
Combustion engines and flight propulsionProf. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Peter Berg
Engineering mechanics and vehicle dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dieter Bestle
Image based measurement techniquesProf. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Schröder
Numerical fluid and gas dynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt
Structural Mechanics and Vehicle Vibrational Technologyinterim extraordinary Professor Dr.-Ing. Bernd Beirow
Vehicle technology and driveskommissarisch Prof. Burghard Voß
Field of StudyContact
Technical acousticskommissarisch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heiko Schmidt