Our research assistant Rolf Starke won the second prize and the audience prize for his idea "KIDD - Artificial Ossification for 3D Printing" as part of the Innofab ideas competition.

At a ceremony organized by the Association of German Landscape Architects (BDLA), Prof. Ilija Vukorep and his office LOMA architecture.landscape.urbanism received the award in the BDLA's "Digital Innovations" category for the project "Summer Island - The landscape from the digital matrix in Heilbronn".

On June 2nd, Prof. Ilija Vukorep gave a lecture at digitalBau, the largest trade fair for digital solutions in construction, on the subject of "research and practice" in the field of digital technology. The lectures were organized by World Architects and C.FATH.

The field of digital design methods deals with development and use of computer-aided technologies in architecture and construction. With the increasing digitalisation of everyday and working life, new methods are being developed in the planning and production of the built environment. The technologies of building and planning are evolving very fast, existing processes are being optimised and the creation of architectural forms is changing. The focus of the department in teaching and research lies in the interdisciplinary processing of topics at the interface of architecture, urban planning, landscape planning and building technology. It focus on topics such as CNC technology, parametric models, robots in construction, programming of forms as well as automatisation and control of complex processes.

Unser wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter Rolf Starke hat den 2. Preis sowie den Publikumspreis für seine Idee "KIDD - Künstliche Ossifikation für den 3D-Druck" im Rahmen des Innofab Ideenwettbewerbs gewonnen.

In einer feierlichen Veranstaltung des Bunds Deutscher Landschaftsarchitekten (BDLA) erhielt Prof. Ilija Vukorep für sein Büro LOMA architecture.landscape.urbanism die Auszeichnung in der Kategorie "Digitale Innovationen" des BDLA für das Projekt "Sommerinsel - Die Landschaft aus der digitalen Matrix in Heilbronn".

Am 2. Juni hat Prof. Ilija Vukorep einen Vortrag an der digitalBau, der größten Messe für digitale Lösungen am Bau, zum Thema "Forschung und Praxis" im Bereich digitaler Technologie gehalten. Die Vorträge wurden von World Architects und C.FATH organisiert.

Das Fachgebiet Digitales Entwerfen setzt sich auseinander mit der Entwicklung und dem Einsatz computergestützter Technologien in der Architektur und im Bauwesen. Mit zunehmender Digitalisierung des Alltags und der Arbeitswelt entstehen auch neue Methoden in der Planung und Herstellung der gebauten Umwelt. Die Technologien des Bauens und Planens entwickeln sich sehr schnell, bestehende Prozesse werden optimiert und die Generierung architektonischer Formen verändert sich. Der Schwerpunkt des Fachgebiets in der Lehre und Forschung liegt in der interdisziplinären Bearbeitung von Themen an der Schnittstelle der Architektur, des Städtebaus, der Landschaftsplanung und der Bautechnologie. Hier werden Themen bearbeitet wie CNC-Technologie, parametrische Modelle, Roboter am Bau, Programmieren von Formen sowie Visualisierung und Steuerung komplexer Vorgänge.