Former members of the chair

Oliver Schöttker

Lutz Philip Hecker

Johanna Götter

Since July 2011 Johanna worked as research assistant at the chair of environmental economics at the BTU Cottbus in the research project SULAMA: Participatory research to support sustainable land management on the Mahafaly Plateau in south-western Madagascar.

--> to profile

Alex Kombat, PhD

Dr. Alex Kombat was from 2012 PhD candidate at the chair.

--> to profile

Befikadu Alemayehu Legesse, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc.

Befikadu Alemayehu Legesse did his Ph.D. degree in Environmental Economics at Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg. He was awarded DAAAD Scholarship, CEEPA research grant award and ILRI Fellowship. He employed as consultant and socio-economic researcher in national and international research institutions. He did various independent and multidisciplinary research activities in marketing, payments for ecosystem services, farming systems, baseline survey, watershed management, policy and institutional studies, adoption study, implications of the Ethiopian charities and society's proclamation on NGOS and CSOs etc.

--> to profile

Marie Majaura

Mary Nthambi

Catrin Spring

Zhengzheng Hao

Zhengzheng Hao was PhD canditate at the chair from 2015 until 2020.

--> to profile