Institutes and Chairs

Institute Institute of Electrical Engineering and Information Science

Chair ofConduct
Electronic Systems and SensorsProf. Dr.-Ing. Markus Gardill
Electrodynamics and Physical ElectronicsN. N.
Applied media sciences Prof. Dr. phil. Christer Petersen
Communications EngineeringProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Matthias Wolff
Media technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christian Hentschel
MicroelectronicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Killat
Semiconductor Technology (joint appointment)Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Kahmen
Antennas and High-Frequency System IntegrationProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ivan Ndip
Radio Frequency and Microwave Techniques - Ulrich-L.-Rohde endowed ProfessorshipProf. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Rudolph
Digital amplifiers / modelling of passive microwave devices (joint appointment) N. N.
Field of studyConduct
Radio Frequency and Microwave Circuits Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich L. Rohde (Honorarprofessur)

Institute of Computer Science

Chair ofConduct
Theoretical Computer Science Prof. Dr.rer.nat. habil. Klaus Meer
Database and information systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Ingo Schmitt
Computer networks and communication systemsN. N.
Computer EngineeringSubstitute Professor Dr.-Ing. Christian Herglotz
IT SecurityProf. Dr.-Ing. Andriy Panchenko
Practical computer science/software systems engineeringProf. Dr. rer. nat. Leen Lambers
Programming languages and compiler constructionProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Petra Hofstedt
Graphical SystemsProf. Dr. habil. Douglas W. Cunningham
Distributed systems / operating systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Nolte
Internet technology Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Gerd Wagner
Wireless SystemsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Peter Langendörfer
Field of studyConduct
Communications Engineering Honorarprofessorin Dr. phil. habil et Dr.-Ing. Andrea Rögner
Hardware securityHonorarprofessorin Dr. -Ing. Zoya Dyka

Institute of Mathematics

Chair ofConduct
Mathematics, in particular analysis Vertretungsprofessorin Dr. rer.nat. Valeriya Lykina
Algorithmic mathematics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Gennadiy Averkov
Applied MathematicsProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Michael Breuß
Discrete mathematics and foundations of computer scienceProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ekkehard Köhler
Economathematics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ralf Wunderlich
Mathematics, in particular optimization N. N.
Engineering Mathematics and Numerical Optimization Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Armin Fügenschuh
Stochastics and Its Applications Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Carsten Hartmann
Optimal Control Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Gerd Wachsmuth
Numerical mathematics and scientific computingProf. Dr.-Ing. Michael Oevermann
Field of studyConduct
Mathematical principles and intercultural knowledge transfer Apl. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil Olga Wälder

Institute of Medical Technology

Chair ofConduct
Medical information systems Prof. Dr. rer. biol. hum. Erich Schneider
Lichtenbergprofessorship Neuroadaptive Human-Computer InteractionProf. Dr. rer. nat. Thorsten O. Zander
Databases and distributed systems Prof. Dr. oec. Andreas Freytag
Foundations of computer science, mathematical principles Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Weigert
Field of studyConduct
Diagnostische Verfahren Honorarprofessor Dr. med. Markus Reckhardt
Kardiovaskuläre Medizintechnik Honorarprofessor Dr. med. Stefan G. Spitzer
Medizinische Informatik Honorarprofessor Dr. med. Fritjof Reinhardt
Neurowissenschaften Honorarprofessorin Dr. med. Nadine Lehnen
Rehabilitationstechnik Honorarprofessor Dr. med. Matthias Wagner

Institute of Physics

Chair ofConduct
Computational Physics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Götz Seibold
Statistical physics and nonlinear dynamics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Michael Bestehorn
Applied Physics and Semiconductor SpectroscopyProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Jan Ingo Flege
Experimental Physics and functional MaterialsProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Inga Fischer
Semiconductor materialsProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Christian Wenger
Micro and nano systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Harald Schenk
Junior professorship, ultrafast physics N. N.
Circuit design Prof. Dr. techn. Peter Weger
Field of studyConduct
Experimental physics / solid state physics Dr.rer.nat. Rainer Schubert
NanomaterialsHonorarprofessor Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ehrenfried Zschech


Applied physics / sensor technologyProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Dieter Schmeißer
Applied physics / thermal utilisation of solar energy Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Donath
Data structures and software dependabilityProf. Dr.-Ing. Monika Heiner
Experimental physics Apl.-Prof. Dr. Christian Pettenkofer
Experimental physics Apl. Prof. Dr. habil. Dietmar Siche
Experimental physics II / materials science Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Jürgen Reif
Semiconductor physicsApl.-Prof. Dr. Martin Kittler
University lecturer optimisation Apl. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ursula Felgenhauer
Intelligent systems Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Barbara Priwitzer
Junior professorship, photovoltaicsProf. Dr. Marcus Bär
Chair of Mathematics, in particular Engineering Mathematics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Rembert Reemtsen
Mathematics, in particular optimizationProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Sabine Pickenhain
Mathematics, in particular analysisProf. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Friedrich Sauvigny
Mathematics, in particular numerical and applied mathematics Prof. Dr. Ludwig Cromme
Safe and Secure Software Systems N. N.
System architecture, digital technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Kolloschie
Systems Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Kraemer
Probability theory and statistics Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Wolfgang Freudenberg