Equal Opportunities Office

We for equal opportunities, diversity and compatibility

The 2nd Visionaries' Salon has been postponed due to illness. The new date will be announced shortly.

News

No news available.

on topic

#feminismwtf


The documentary FEMINISM WTF (What the Fuck) breaks down the variety of topics that will be negotiated under the term feminism in 2023. Experts from political and social sciences, masculinity studies, gender, queer and trans studies explore how we can all contribute to breaking down power and dependency relationships to be a society of the many in solidarity. Start date: September 7, 2023. Read the full article on mindjazz-pictures.com here.


The Equality of all genders, equal opportunities, and family orientation have for years been important cross-sectional tasks and basic principles at the same time at our young, modern university. They are firmly anchored in the BTU's self-image and in the university development plan.

In our equal opportunity work, we are guided by the DFG's equal opportunity standards and the recommendations of bukof and the German Council of Science and Humanities. Together with the other Brandenburg universities, we follow the "Quality Standards for Equal Opportunity and Family Orientation" in the fields of action described therein.

The BTU has explicitly set itself the goal of further increasing the proportion of women in the entire scientific field and, in particular, of attracting female professors to research even more than before. We want even more women to play an active role in our structure-building and university-policy committees - science needs a diverse and appreciative cooperation!

We have had the family-friendly university audit since 2009 - and that is precisely why the continuous improvement of the compatibility of study and work as well as family and private life continues to be one of our equality goals. All goals and tasks are anchored in the Equality concept of the BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg. What we have achieved so far makes us proud - what we want to achieve makes us active and united -.

For a cultural change in science!

Gleichstellung

Wir für Chancengleichheit, Vielfalt und Vereinbarkeit

Der 2. Visionärinnen-Salon wird krankheitsbedingt verschoben. Der neue Termin wird in Kürze bekannt gegeben. 

Aktuelles

Keine Nachrichten verfügbar.

zum Thema

#feminismwtf


Der Dokumentarfilm FEMINISM WTF (What the Fuck) schlüsselt auf, welche Themenvielfalt 2023 unter dem Begriff Feminismus verhandelt werden. Die Experts aus Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften, Männlichkeitsforschung, Gender-, Queer- und Trans-Studies gehen der Frage nach, wie wir alle zum Aufbrechen von Macht- und Abhängigkeitsverhältnissen beitragen können, um eine solidarische Gesellschaft der Vielen zu sein. Starttermin: 7. September 2023. Lesen Sie hier den vollständigen Artikel auf mindjazz-pictures.de. 


Die Gleichstellung aller Geschlechter, Chancengleichheit und Familienorientierung bilden an unserer jungen modernen Universität seit Jahren wichtige Querschnittsaufgaben und Grundprinzipien zugleich. Sie sind im Selbstverständnis der BTU und im Hochschulentwicklungsplan fest verankert.

In unserer Gleichstellungsarbeit orientieren wir uns an den Gleichstellungsstandards der DFG und den Empfehlungen der bukof und des Wissenschaftsrates. Gemeinsam mit den anderen Brandenburger Hochschulen folgen wir den „Qualitätsstandards Chancengleichheit und Familienorientierung“ in den hierin beschriebenen Handlungsfeldern. 

Die BTU hat es sich explizit zum Ziel gesetzt, die Frauenanteile im gesamten Wissenschaftsbereich weiter zu erhöhen und insbesondere auch Professorinnen noch stärker als bisher für die Forschung zu gewinnen. Wir wollen, dass noch mehr Frauen aktiv in unseren strukturbildenden und hochschulpolitischen Gremien mitwirken – Wissenschaft braucht ein vielfältiges wertschätzendes Miteinander!

Bereits seit 2009 tragen wir das audit familiengerechte hochschule – und gerade deshalb gehört die stetige Verbesserung von Vereinbarkeit von Studium und Beruf sowie Familie und Privatleben auch weiterhin zu unseren Gleichstellungszielen.
Alle Ziele und Aufgaben sind im Gleichstellungskonzept der BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg
[Equality concept of the BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg] verankert.

Bisher Erreichtes macht uns stolz – was wir erreichen wollen, macht uns aktiv und verbindet -

Für einen Kulturwandel in der Wissenschaft!