Welcome Centre

The International Relations Office would like to welcome you to our university! In order to facilitate your arrival at BTU and also assist you throughout your stay, BTU has created a contact point.

The Welcome Centre is the main consulting and service point for all international researchers, PhD and doctoral students, postdocs and newly appointed professors who will be at BTU for more than three months.

We are here to support and advise you and your family with all non-academic and practical questions concerning both your work at BTU and your daily life in Cottbus and Senftenberg. The Welcome Centre would like to help you to quickly feel at home. Our goal is to make you feel welcome even before your arrival in Cottbus.

In order to best support you and allow for you to fully concentrate on your research or teaching, please contact the Welcome Centre as early as possible. We gladly welcome your questions, even if you are still abroad!
Registration Welcome Centre


International students should contact the Link.

SERVICE

The Welcome Centre can provide students with contact information of the various service centres at BTU and all important institutions outside of the university. We also offer the following services for you and your family:

  • Advice about formal requirements (Visas, registration, health insurance
  • Accompaniment to authorities
  • Support when searching for accommodation
  • Advice and support for family affairs (searching for suitable childcare or schools)
  • Special events for international researchers and their families
  • Contact information for BTU host institutes

    This website uses cookies. Those have two functions: On the one hand they are providing basic functionality for this website. On the other hand they allow us to improve our content for you by saving and analyzing anonymized user data. You can redraw your consent to using these cookies at any time. Find more information regarding cookies on our Data Protection Declaration and regarding us on the Imprint.

    Mandatory

    These cookies are needed for a smooth operation of our website.

    statistic

    Name Purpose Lifetime Type Provider
    _pk_id Used to store a few details about the user such as the unique visitor ID. 13 months HTML Matomo
    _pk_ref Used to store the attribution information, the referrer initially used to visit the website. 6 months HTML Matomo
    _pk_ses Short lived cookie used to temporarily store data for the visit. 30 minutes HTML Matomo

Welcome Centre

Das International Relations Office heißt Sie herzlich willkommen an unserer Universität! Um Ihnen die Ankunft an der BTU zu erleichtern und Sie auch während des Aufenthaltes zu unterstützen hat die BTU eine Anlaufstelle geschaffen.

Das Welcome Centre ist die zentrale Beratungs- und Servicestelle für internationaleGastwissenschaftler/innen, Doktoranden/innen, Postdocs und neuberufene Professoren/innen, die für mehr als drei Monate an die BTU kommen.

Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie und Ihre Familie in allen nicht-akademischen und praktischen Fragen rund um Ihre Tätigkeit an der BTU und Ihr Leben in Cottbus und Senftenberg. Das Welcome Centre möchte, dass Sie sich schnell einleben und wohlfühlen. Unser Ziel ist es, dass Sie sich schon vor Ihrer Ankunft willkommen fühlen.

Damit wir Sie optimal unterstützen können und Sie sich ganz auf Ihre Forschung bzw. Lehre konzentrieren können, melden Sie sich bitte so früh wie möglich beim Welcome Centre an. Gerne auch, wenn Sie noch im Ausland sind.
Anmeldung Welcome Centre

Internationale Studierende wenden sich bitte an Link.

SERVICE

Das Welcome Centre stellt Kontakte zu Servicestellen der BTU und allen wichtigen Institutionen außerhalb der Universität her. Darüber hinaus bieten wir unter anderem folgende Dienstleistungen für Sie und Ihre Familie an:

  • Beratung zu Formalitäten (Visum, Anmeldung, Krankenversicherung)
  • Begleitung zu Ämtern
  • Unterstützung bei der Wohnungssuche
  • Beratung und Unterstützung bei Familienangelegenheiten (Suche nach geeigneter Kinderbetreuung und passenden Schulen)
  • Veranstaltungen für internationale Wissenschaftler/innen und ihre Familien
  • Ansprechpartner für gastgebende Institute der BTU

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies. Diese haben zwei Funktionen: Zum einen sind sie erforderlich für die grundlegende Funktionalität unserer Website. Zum anderen können wir mit Hilfe der Cookies unsere Inhalte für Sie immer weiter verbessern. Hierzu werden pseudonymisierte Daten von Website-Besuchern gesammelt und ausgewertet. Das Einverständnis in die Verwendung der technisch nicht notwendigen Cookies können Sie jeder Zeit wiederrufen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf unseren Seiten zum Datenschutz.

Erforderlich

Diese Cookies werden für eine reibungslose Funktion unserer Website benötigt.

Statistik

Für den Zweck der Statistik betreiben wir die Plattform Matomo, auf der mittels pseudonymisierter Daten von Websitenutzern der Nutzerfluss analysiert und beurteilt werden kann. Dies gibt uns die Möglichkeit Websiteinhalte zu optimieren.

Name Zweck Ablauf Typ Anbieter
_pk_id Wird verwendet, um ein paar Details über den Benutzer wie die eindeutige Besucher-ID zu speichern. 13 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ref Wird benutzt, um die Informationen der Herkunftswebsite des Benutzers zu speichern. 6 Monate HTML Matomo
_pk_ses Kurzzeitiges Cookie, um vorübergehende Daten des Besuchs zu speichern. 30 Minuten HTML Matomo